Narmada Water Resources ,Water Supply and kalpsar department (Water Resources) home
Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana
Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana
Ten Point Programme "Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana" is launched in 43 taluka of 12 District since April, 2007 for economic, social and overall development of tribal people of the State.

"Irrigation" is included as Point No. 7 in Ten Point Programme Technology oriented projects can be taken up in areas where opportunities exist on account of higher rainfall, its inclusion in the command area of an existing project or any other potential by offering best method of irrigation to specific areas.
Considering the current growth rate of Gujarat, unless the tribal areas receive very high quality inputs immediately and the development indicators for these areas brought on a par with rest of the State, not only the benefits of development will remain denied to the population residing in this area, but it will also affect the long term growth prospects of the State. It is difficult to see a significant result of development efforts unless our approach becomes more daring and ambitious. For achieving these objectives, exiting schemes and pattern of fund allocation under TASP will have to be critically reviewed. However, if the interventions are properly designed and international quality inputs are assured, these areas are likely to become engines of future growth in the State. The details of District and Talukas covered under Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana is shown in the table narrated below.

In view of above, Irrigation Department has taken up various work under Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana. Click here to view Statement. Download File
Sr. No. District Taluka
1. Valsad (1) Pardi, (2) Umargam, (3) Kaprada, (4) Dharampur
2. Dang Ahva
3. Surat (1) Mandavi, (2) Umarpada, (3) Mangrol, (4) Mahuva, (5) Bardoli
4. Tapi (1) Valod, (2) Vyara, (3) Songadh, (4) Uchchl, (5) Nizar
5. Navsari (1) Vansada, (2) Chikhli
6. Narmada (1) Dediapada, (2) Nandod, (3) Tilakwada, (4) Sagbara
7. Bharuch (1) Jagdiya, (2) Vadiya
8. Sabarkantha (1) Khedbrahma, (2) Vijaynagar, (3) Bhiloda, (4) Meghraj
9. Banaskantha (1) Amirgadh, (2) Danta
10. Panchmahal (1) Kadana, (2) Ghoghamba, (3) Santrampur
11. Dahod (1) Dahod, (2) Garbada, (3) Zalod, (4) Fatepura, (5) DevegadhBariya, (6) Dhanpur, (7) Limkheda
12. Vadodara (1) PaviJetpur, (2) Kavant, (3) Chota Udaipur, (4) Nasavadi